Advisory Boards

Morris County Board of Transportation

The Morris County Board of Transportation was created in 1961 by the Board of Chosen Freeholders (now County Commissioners). Their mission is to advise the Commissioners and to work with local, regional, state, and federal agencies to preserve and improve passenger and freight transportation services and facilities in Morris County for residents, businesses, and visitors. The Commissioner appointed nine member board consists of seven citizen members from throughout Morris County, two Commissioner liaisons, and two citizen alternate members.