Advisory Committee on Women

Meetings & Agendas

Regular meetings of the Advisory Committee are held on the third Wednesday of every other month from 5:30pm to 7:00pm. No meetings will be held in August or December.




The Advisory Committee:

  • Serves as a fact finding committee by studying the needs, problems, interests, concerns and capabilities of the women who reside and work in Morris County.
  • Research and centralize information regarding resources, issues, events and programs which involve women’s concerns and promote their interests.
  • Advises and promote reforms in the law, public policy and public attitudes towards women.
  • Recommends programs which will help meet the needs of the women of Morris County in areas including but not limited to:
    • Aging, Disabilities, Veterans
    • Housing
    • Mental Health/Substance Abuse
    • Insurance
    • Youth Services
    • Domestic Violence/Trauma
    • Human Services
    • Sexuality (Young Girls)
    • HIV/AIDS
    • Ethnic Population/Social Issues
    • Workforce Investment
    • Other
    • Women’s Leadership

Reorganization:  The annual reorganization meeting of the Advisory Committee shall be held at its first meeting after the Board of County Commissioners’ Reorganization meeting.

  1. Regular meetings of the Advisory Committee will be held virtually or in-person on the third Wednesday of every other month from 5:30pm to 7:00pm. No meeting will be held in August or 


  2. Special meetings may be held at any time upon call of the Chair or upon written request of five members of the Advisory Committee. Notice, time and place shall be given in writing at least five working days prior.

  3. A quorum shall consist of a majority of the appointment members of the Advisory Committee present and is required for the transaction of business.


Members shall consist of 11 people, appointed by the Board of County Commissioners, who reside in Morris County, are representative of the community, and who have demonstrated interest in women’s issues.

Members are appointed annually by the County Commissioners and serve without pay.

  • Donna Boyce- Chair
  • Pam Bennett-Santoro
  • Elaine Muller
  • Sydney Ugalde