Update Your Voter Registration

Are you looking to update your voter registration information?

If you have changed your name, moved, or want to change political party affiliation, you need to completely fill out a new Voter Registration form and submit it to the Board of Elections.

Name Change

If you have legally changed your name, you must fill out a new Voter Registration form and submit it 21 days before an election. In 2021, this is May 18 for the Primary election.

Address Change

If you have moved within Morris County, you must fill out a new Voter Registration form and submit it 21 days before an election.

If you have moved into Morris County from another county or state, you must fill out a Voter Registration form 21 days before an election. For this years Primary election, the deadline is Tuesday May 18, 2021.

If you have moved out of Morris County, but within New Jersey, you will need to complete a voter registration form in your new county. Find your form here.

If you have moved out of New Jerseyfill out our cancellation form and submit online or download and mail it to Morris County Board of Elections, PO Box 900, Morristown, NJ 07963-0900. You cannot cancel your voter registration by phone, only via the form.

Party Affiliation Change

If you would like to change your Political Party Affiliation (such as Democrat or Republican), you will need to complete a new voter registration form 55 days before a primary election. For this years Primary, the deadline is Wednesday April 14, 2021.

Note: if you are unaffiliated, you can declare a party (Democrat or Republican) at the polls on primary election day. However, you cannot change your party that day – if you are already affiliated, you must change it by the deadline (April 14).

Signature Update

Your signature can be updated at any time using a regular voter registration form.

 

How to make these changes:

Online

Step 1.Verify you are eligible to vote

  • You are a United States citizen.
  • You are at least 17 years of age.*
  • You will be a resident of Morris County 30 days before the election.
  • You are not serving a sentence of incarceration as the result of a conviction of any indictable offense under the laws of this or another state or of the United States.

* You may register to vote if you are at least 17 years old but cannot vote until reaching the age of 18.

Step 2.Make sure you have all the required information

  • Your date of birth.
  • Your address.
  • Your driver’s license / non-driver Identification Card, or your Social Security number.

Step 3.Update your Voter Registration online

You will be redirected to the New Jersey Division of Elections website. If you have any issues with the Online Voter Registration please contact the NJDOE.

Click here to register online

Mail

Step 1.Verify you are eligible to vote

  • You are a United States citizen.
  • You are at least 17 years of age.*
  • You will be a resident of Morris County 30 days before the election.
  • You are not serving a sentence of incarceration as the result of a conviction of any indictable offense under the laws of this or another state or of the United States.

* You may register to vote if you are at least 17 years old but cannot vote until reaching the age of 18.

Step 2.Make sure you have all the required information

  • Your date of birth.
  • Your address.
  • Your driver’s license / non-driver Identification Card or your Social Security number.

Step 3.Update the Voter Registration form with your latest information

Print this registration application form and send it by mail:

Step 4.Mail in the Voter Registration

Mail to the Morris County Commissioner of Registration, PO Box 900, Morristown, NJ, 07963-9912.

In Person

Step 1.Verify you are eligible to vote

  • You are a United States citizen.
  • You are at least 17 years of age.*
  • You will be a resident of Morris County 30 days before the election.
  • You are not serving a sentence of incarceration as the result of a conviction of any indictable offense under the laws of this or another state or of the United States.

You may register to vote if you are at least 17 years old but cannot vote until reaching the age of 18.

Step 2.Make sure you have all the required information

  • Your date of birth.
  • Your address.
  • Your driver’s license / non-driver Identification Card or your Social Security number.

Step 3.Update the Voter Registration form with your latest information

Print this registration application form and deliver to us or send it by mail:

Step 4.Deliver the Voter Registration form in person

Completed voter registration applications can be delivered in person and deposited in the drop-off box available in the Lobby of the Administration & Records Building located at 10 Court Street, Morristown NJ 07960.

Questions: call 973-285-6715 or email: [email protected].

Forms are also available at the Administration and Records Building, any Municipal Clerk’s office, through the League of Women Voters, or other public agencies.

You can also register to vote at your local Motor Vehicle Commission (MVC) office while applying for/renewing a driver’s license or non-driver ID card.