2017 ADOPTED BUDGET RESOLUTION

Housing Authority of the County of Morris

Resolution 2016-35

FISCAL YEAR: FROM January 1, 2017 TO December 31, 2017

WHEREAS, the Annual Budget and Capital Budget/Program for the Housing Authority of the County of Morris for the fiscal year beginning January 1, 2017 and ending, December 31, 2017 has been presented for adoption before the governing body of the Housing Authority of the County of Morris at its open public meeting of December 13, 2016; and

WHEREAS, the Annual Budget and Capital Budget as presented for adoption reflects each item of revenue and appropriation in the same amount and title as set forth in the introduced and approved budget, including all amendments thereto, if any, which have been approved by the Director of the Division of Local Government Services; and

WHEREAS, the Annual Budget as presented for adoption reflects Total Revenues of \$10,245,081, Total Appropriations, including any Accumulated Deficit, if any, of \$10,122,219 and Total Unrestricted Net Position utilized of \$0; and

WHEREAS, the Capital Budget as presented for adoption reflects Total Capital Appropriations of \$558,000 and Total Unrestricted Net Position planned to be utilized of \$246,000; and

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, by the governing body of Housing Authority of the County of Morris, at an open public meeting held on December 13, 2016 that the Annual Budget and Capital Budget/Program of the Housing Authority of the County of Morris for the fiscal year beginning January 1, 2017 and, ending, December 31, 2017 is hereby adopted and shall constitute appropriations for the purposes stated; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Annual Budget and Capital Budget/Program as presented for adoption reflects each item of revenue and appropriation in the same amount and title as set forth in the introduced and approved budget, including all amendments thereto, if any, which have been approved by the Director of the Division of Local Government Services.

Original Signed By:	
Roberta L. Strater	
	December 13, 2016
(Secretary's Signature)	(Date)

Governing Body Recorded Vote

Member	Aye	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Chairman Alan Koldewyn	X			
Vice-Chairman Manfred Ricciardelli, Jr.				X
Commissioner Elizabeth Denecke				X
Commissioner Joseph Dolan	X			
Commissioner Russell Hall	X			
Commissioner Linda Schramn				X
Commissioner Richard Tappen	X			