RESOLUTION 2017 - 48

2018 ADOPTED BUDGET RESOLUTION

Housing Authority of the County of Morris

FISCAL YEAR: FROM: Jan. 1, 2018 **TO:** Dec. 31, 2018

WHEREAS, the Annual Budget and Capital Budget/Program for the Housing Authority of the County of Morris for the fiscal year beginning Jan. 1, 2018 and ending, Dec. 31, 2018 has been presented for adoption before the governing body of the Housing Authority of the County of Morris at its open public meeting of Nov. 14, 2017; and

WHEREAS, the Annual Budget and Capital Budget as presented for adoption reflects each item of revenue and appropriation in the same amount and title as set forth in the introduced and approved budget, including all amendments thereto, if any, which have been approved by the Director of the Division of Local Government Services; and

WHEREAS, the Annual Budget as introduced reflects Total Revenues of \$10,217,105, Total Appropriations, including any Accumulated Deficit if any, of \$10,101,694 and Total Unrestricted Net Position utilized of \$0 and

WHEREAS, the Capital Budget as introduced reflects Total Capital Appropriations of \$945,000 and Total Unrestricted Net Position planned to be utilized as funding thereof, of \$665,000; and

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, by the governing body of Housing Authority of the County of Morris, at an open public meeting held on Nov. 14, 2017 that the Annual Budget and Capital Budget/Program of the Housing Authority of the County of Morris for the fiscal year beginning, Jan. 1, 2018 and, ending, Dec. 31, 2018 is hereby adopted and shall constitute appropriations for the purposes stated; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Annual Budget and Capital Budget/Program as presented for adoption reflects each item of revenue and appropriation in the same amount and title as set forth in the introduced and approved budget, including all amendments thereto, if any, which have been approved by the Director of the Division of Local Government Services.

	Nov. 14, 2017
(Secretary's Signature)	(Date)

Governing Body Recorded Vote

Member	Aye	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Chairman Manfred Ricciardelli, Jr.				X
Vice-Chairman Linda Schramm				X
Commissioner Joseph Dolan	X			
Commissioner Russell Hall	X			
Commissioner Alan Koldewyn	X			
Commissioner Richard Tappen	X			