RESOLUTION 2019-37

2020 ADOPTED BUDGET RESOLUTION

Housing Authority of the County of Morris

FISCAL YEAR: FROM: January 1, 2020 TO: December 31, 2020

WHEREAS, the Annual Budget and Capital Budget/Program for the Housing Authority of the County of Morris for the fiscal year beginning January 1, 2020 and ending, December 31, 2020 has been presented for adoption before the governing body of the Housing Authority of the County of Morris at its open public meeting of November 12, 2019; and

WHEREAS, the Annual Budget and Capital Budget as presented for adoption reflects each item of revenue and appropriation in the same amount and title as set forth in the introduced and approved budget, including all amendments thereto, if any, which have been approved by the Director of the Division of Local Government Services; and

WHEREAS, the Annual Budget as presented for adoption reflects Total Revenues of \$10,684,946 Total Appropriations, including any Accumulated Deficit, if any, of \$10,661,055 and Total Unrestricted Net Position utilized of \$0; and

WHEREAS, the Capital Budget as presented for adoption reflects Total Capital Appropriations of \$1,704,000 and Total Unrestricted Net Position planned to be utilized of \$1,104,000; and

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, by the governing body of Housing Authority of the County of Morris, at an open public meeting held on November 12, 2019 that the Annual Budget and Capital Budget/Program of the Housing Authority of the County of Morris for the fiscal year beginning, January 1, 2020 and ending, December 31, 2020 is hereby adopted and shall constitute appropriations for the purposes stated; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Annual Budget and Capital Budget/Program as presented for adoption reflects each item of revenue and appropriation in the same amount and title as set forth in the introduced and approved budget, including all amendments thereto, if any, which have been approved by the Director of the Division of Local Government Services.

	November 12, 2019
(Secretary's Signature)	(Date)

Governing Body Recorded Vote

Member	Aye	Nay	Abstain	Absent
Chairman Russell F. Hall	X			
Vice-Chairman Richard G. Tappen	X			
Commissioner Gene F. Feyl	X			
Commissioner Alan Koldewyn				X
Commissioner Sadia Ullah				X
Commissioner Thomas G. Zaccone	X			