RESOLUTION OF THE MORRIS COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY

TITLE:

RESOLUTION OF THE MORRIS COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY APPOINTING OFFICERS OF THE MORRIS COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY FOR THE PERIOD FROM THE AUTHORITY'S 2019 ANNUAL MEETING THROUGH THE AUTHORITY'S 2020 ANNUAL MEETING

WHEREAS, the Morris County Improvement Authority (the "Authority") has been duly created by resolution no. 42 entitled, "Resolution of the Board of Chosen Freeholders of Morris County, New Jersey creating the Morris County Improvement Authority" duly adopted by the Board of Chosen Freeholders (the "Board of Freeholders") of the County of Morris (the "County") in the State of New Jersey (the "State") on April 10, 2002, as a public body corporate and politic of the State pursuant to and in accordance with the county improvement authorities law, constituting Chapter 183 of the Pamphlet Laws of 1960 of the State, and the acts amendatory thereof and supplemental thereto (the "Act") and other applicable law; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Commissioners of the Authority that the Authority appoint the following Commissioners to hold the offices of the Authority as set forth in Section 1 hereof.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED by the Board of Commissioners of the Authority as follows:

- **Section 1.** The Authority hereby appoints the following persons to the following respective offices of the Authority:
 - a. Chairperson: John Bonanni
 - b. Vice-Chairperson: Christina Ramirez
 - c. Treasurer: Beti Bauer
 - d. Secretary: Ellen Sandman
 - e. Assistant Secretary: Scott Gallopo.

Section 2. Such officers are hereby severally authorized and directed to discharge the rights, duties and obligations of their respective offices to the extent provided for under applicable law, including the Act and in accordance with the provisions of the by-laws of the Authority adopted by resolution no. 02-13 on August 14, 2002, and entitled, "RESOLUTION ADOPTING THE BY-LAWS OF THE MORRIS COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY", as amended by resolution no. 04-18 on June 9, 2004, and entitled, "RESOLUTION AMENDING

58391-001: 825363.1

THE BY-LAWS OF THE MORRIS COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY", as amended by resolution no. 05-21 on October 11, 2005, and entitled, "RESOLUTION AMENDING THE BY-LAWS OF THE MORRIS COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY", from the date of adoption of this resolution at the Authority's 2019 annual meeting through the Authority's 2020 annual meeting to be held in February, 2020.

Section 3. Subject to the second sentence of this section, this resolution shall take effect immediately. In accordance with N.J.S.A. 40:37A-50, the Secretary of the Authority is hereby authorized and directed to submit to each member of the Board of Freeholders, by the end of the fifth business day following this meeting, a copy of the minutes of this meeting. The Secretary is hereby further authorized and directed to obtain from the Clerk of the Board of Freeholders a certification from the Clerk stating that the minutes of this meeting have not been vetoed by the Director of the Board of Freeholders.

[Remainder of page intentionally left blank]

MOVED/SECONDED:

	moved by Commiss seconded by Comm			
VOTE:				
Commissioner	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent
Gallopo				
Bauer				
Ramirez				
Sandman				
Bonanni				
2019 at the Authori Attested to this 20th	ty's principal corpo	orate office in Morr	g of the Authority hel ristown, New Jersey.	a on reordary 20,
By:Secretary of	the Authority			
FORM and LEGAL	LITY:			
This Resolution is a	approved as to form	and legality as of	February 20, 2019.	
	he Authority	AcManimon, Scotla	and & Baumann, LLC	