## RESOLUTION OF THE MORRIS COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY

## TITLE:

RESOLUTION OF THE MORRIS COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY APPOINTING OFFICERS OF THE MORRIS COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY FOR THE PERIOD FROM THE AUTHORITY'S 2025 ANNUAL MEETING THROUGH THE AUTHORITY'S 2026 ANNUAL MEETING

WHEREAS, the Morris County Improvement Authority (the "Authority") has been duly created by resolution of the County of Morris (the "County"), State of New Jersey (the "State") and exists in good standing as a public body corporate and politic under and pursuant to all applicable law, including the county improvement authorities law, constituting Chapter 183 of the Pamphlet Laws of 1960 of the State, as amended from time to time (codified at N.J.S.A. 40:37A-44 et seq., the "Act"); and

**WHEREAS**, it is the desire of the Commissioners of the Authority that the Authority appoint the Commissioners to hold the offices of the Authority as set forth in Section 1 hereof.

**NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED** by the Board of Commissioners of the Authority as follows:

- **Section 1.** The Authority hereby appoints the following persons to the following respective offices of the Authority:
  - a. Chairperson: Deena Leary
  - b. Vice-Chairperson: Christina Ramirez
  - c. Treasurer: Beti Bauer
  - d. Secretary: Ellen Sandman
  - e. Assistant Secretary: Scott Gallopo

Section 2. Such officers are hereby severally authorized and directed to discharge the rights, duties and obligations of their respective offices to the extent provided for under applicable law, including the Act and in accordance with the provisions of the by-laws of the Authority adopted by resolution no. 02-13 on August 14, 2002, and entitled, "RESOLUTION ADOPTING THE BY-LAWS OF THE MORRIS COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY", as amended by resolution no. 04-18 on June 9, 2004, and entitled, "RESOLUTION AMENDING THE BY-LAWS OF THE MORRIS COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY", as amended by resolution no. 05-21 on October 11, 2005, and entitled, "RESOLUTION AMENDING THE BY-LAWS OF THE MORRIS COUNTY IMPROVEMENT AUTHORITY", from the date of

adoption of this resolution at the Authority's 2025 annual meeting through the Authority's 2026 annual meeting to be held in February, 2026.

**Section 3.** Subject to the second sentence of this Section, this resolution shall take effect immediately. In accordance with N.J.S.A. 40:37A-50, the Secretary of the Authority is hereby authorized and directed to submit to each member of the Board of County Commissioners, by the end of the fifth business day following this meeting, a copy of the minutes of this meeting. The Secretary is hereby further authorized and directed to obtain from the Clerk of the Board of County Commissioners a certification from the Clerk stating that the minutes of this meeting have not been vetoed by the Director of the Board of County Commissioners.

[Remainder of page intentionally left blank]

## MOVED/SECONDED:

Commissioner	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent
Leary				
Ramirez				
Bauer				
Sandman				
Gallopo				
By:Secretary of th	e Authority			
FORM and LEGALI	TY:			
TI'D 14''	proved as to form	and legality as of	February 19, 2025.	
This Resolution is app				
Inis Resolution is app				
Ву:	ssup, Member, M	IcManimon, Scotl	and & Baumann, LLo	C
Ву:	Authority	IcManimon, Scotl	and & Baumann, LL	C