MORRIS COUNTY CONSTRUCTION BOARD OF APPEALS MINUTES

Thursday, September 28, 2023 – 6:00 P.M. Webex Video Meeting

Chairman Theodore Maglione called the meeting to order. Pledge of Allegiance Open Public Meeting Statement Chairman Maglione requested a roll call

PRESENT:

Regular Members:	Chairman Theodore Maglione, John Kostrowski, Jr., Sean Donlon	(3)
Alternate Members:	Kimberly Hurley	(1)
ABSENT:	Harold Endean, Timothy Braden, Jeffrey Betz, Keith Lynch	(4)
ALSO PRESENT:	Staci L. Santucci, Esq., Assistant County Counsel, Sheila M. Leary, CPM, Board Secretary	

CASES TO BE HEARD - NONE

CASE(S) POSTPONED

MC#2023 -10, Armando Manna and Maria Manna, 46 Cooks Lane (Block 3, Lot 30.1), Lincoln Park, NJ v Borough of Lincoln Park, NJ MC#2023 - 12, Zhou J. Yeung & Jennie Lam, 6 Palm Street (Block 2311, Lot 1), Dover, NJ v Town of Dover, NJ MC#2023-13, David & Georgie Chan, 587 Fairmount Avenue (Block62.03, Lot 33), Chatham, NJ v Chatham Township, NJ (correspondence received/ issued - made part of the case files)

CASE(S) WITHDRAWN

MC#2023 -9, Charles Napoli Real Estate Holdings, LLC, 860 Route 46 (Block 5301, Lot 13), Roxbury, NJ v Township of Roxbury, NJ (*Withdrawn September 15, 2023*)
MC#2023 - 11, Fabian S. Martinez, 47 Railroad Avenue (Block 8, Lot 1.01), Netcong, NJ v Borough of Netcong, NJ (*Withdrawn September 21, 2023*)
(*Withdrawal Confirmation*" letters issued to all parties and made part of the case files)

CORRESPONDENCE: Budget \$2,370.73

OLD BUSINESS:

NEW BUSINESS

- Return to in-person meetings.
- Reappointment of Regular Member Nicola Marucci
- IBC & IRC Books Pick-up

EXECUTIVE SESSION (Statement Read by Staci L. Santucci, Esq.)

By motion of John Kostrowski, Jr. and seconded by Chairman Theodore Maglione, the Board went into Executive Session to discuss pending litigation. 6:06 P.M. – 6:50 P.M.

The Board Returned to the Open Public Meeting at 6:50 P.M.

APPROVAL OF RESOLUTION:

MC CBA Resolution 2023-5, establishing location, time, and date of regularly scheduled meetings for the remainder of calendar year 2023, previously distributed and unanimously approved by motion of Chairman Theodore Maglione and seconded by John Kostrowski, Jr.

<u>APPROVAL OF MINUTES</u>: Draft minutes of the meeting held on August 31, 2023, previously distributed and unanimously approved by motion of John Kostrowski, Jr., and seconded by Chairman Theodore Maglione

VOTING RECORD	Yes	No	Abstain	Absent
Ted Maglione, Chairman	✓			
Builder, Professional Engineer, Construction Official, Building Subcode				
Official/Insp. HHS, Special member - Escrow				
John Kostrowski, Jr., - Regular Member				
Master Plumber, Plumbing Subcode Official/Insp. ICS/HHS, Construction Official,				
Building Inspector RCS/ICS				
Sean Donlon – Regular Member, Construction Official, Building Subcode				
Official/Insp. HHS/ICS/RCS, Housing Code Official, Insp. Hotels & Multiple				
dwellings				
Kimberly Hurley - Alternate				
Licensed Architect				

NEXT MEETING: October 26, 2023, at 6:00 P.M.

<u>ADJOURN</u>: On motion duly made by Chairman Maglione., and seconded by John Kostrowski, Jr., the meeting adjourned at 7:00 P.M.

<u>Sheila M. Leary, CPM</u> Sheila M. Leary, CPM

Sheila M. Leary, CPN Board Secretary