MINUTES MORRIS COUNTY

OPEN SPACE PRESERVATION TRUST FUND COMMITTEE

30 Schuyler Place, Morristown, New Jersey September 15, 2018

The closed session was called to order at 8:00 A.M. by Chairperson Watson.

Members present:

Marcia Asdal, Region I – Chester Township

George Coogan, Region VII – Morris Plains

Nita Galate, Morris County Historic Preservation Trust Fund Review Board (arrived 8:10 A.M.)

Robin Jones, Region VI - Pequannock

Joyce Kanigel, Region IV – Rockaway Borough (arrived at 9:39 A.M.)

Don Richardson, Region VIII - Long Hill

Laura Szwak, Morris County Municipal Utilities Authority

Jay Thomson, Morris County Agriculture Development Board

Rick Watson, At-Large

Also attending:

Christine Marion, Director, Morris County Office of Planning & Preservation Barbara Murray, Open Space Program Coordinator, Morris County Office of Planning & Preservation

OPEN PUBLIC MEETING STATEMENT

Adequate notice of this meeting in compliance with the Open Public Meetings Act has been provided and filed with the Town of Morristown, the Morris County Clerk, the Daily Record and the Star Ledger.

CLOSED SESSION

WHEREAS, pursuant to P.L. 1975 Ch. 231, the Open Public Meetings Act, the Open Space Trust Fund Committee may exclude the public to discuss matters as are provided under the Act; and

WHEREAS, said Act provided that this Committee may exclude the public from the discussion of such matters,

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Open Space Trust Fund Committee hereby excludes the public in order to discuss such matters. The general nature of the subjects to be discussed is as follows: Purchase, lease or acquisition of real property. On a motion by Laura Szwak, seconded by Jay Thomson, the committee closed the public portion of the meeting and entered into closed session to discuss matters related to the acquisition of real property.

RETURN TO MEETING

The meeting re-opened to the public at 11:57 A.M.

ADJOURNMENT

On a motion by Don Richardson, seconded by George Coogan, the meeting was adjourned at 11:58 A.M. All in favor.

Respectfully submitted,

Barbara J. Murray