## Morris County Board of Taxation May 3, 2022 Minutes

The Morris County Board of Taxation met in its office at 30 Schuyler Place, Morristown, New Jersey on May 3, 2022 at 10:00 A.M.

President Dr. Michael DiFazio presided and Commissioners Kersey and Ramirez were present.

Also present: Patricia Marsh, Administrator and Nicolle Krake

President Dr. DiFazio announced that proper and timely notice of the meeting had been posted and filed with the County Clerk, the Daily Record the Star Ledger and The Record.

No one from the public was present. That portion of the meeting devoted to the public was closed. After Roll Call County Tax Administrator Patricia Marsh called for a nomination for President of the Morris County Board of Taxation for the 2022-2023 year.

On motion by Commissioner Kersey seconded by Commissioner Ramirez, Commissioner Dr. Michael DiFazio was nominated for the office of President of the Morris County Board of Taxation. On roll call: Commissioner Dr. DiFazio – yes, Commissioner Kersey – yes, Commissioner Ramirez - yes. The motion carried and Commissioner Dr. Michael DiFazio was unanimously elected President of the Morris County Board of Taxation.

On motion by Commissioner Ramirez seconded by Commissioner Dr.DiFazio, Commissioner William Kersey was unanimously elected Vice-President of the Morris County Board of Taxation. On motion by Commissioner Kersey seconded by Commissioner Ramirez the minutes of April 21, 2022 were approved.

Business: On motion by Commissioner Ramirez seconded by Commissioner Kersey Nicolle Krake was appointed custodian of public records for the 2022-2023 year.

On motion by Commissioner Ramirez and seconded by Commissioner Kersey the Board approved

the attached 2022-2023 meeting calendar.

On motion by Commissioner Kersey seconded by Commissioner Ramirez the Board adopted a resolution establishing 100% as the ratio of assessed to true value of real property as the ratio to be used within the County of Morris.

There being no further business, on motion the meeting adjourned at 10:13 A.M.

On May 5, 2022, the Board met to render judgments for the following municipalities:

Boonton Town, Chatham Borough, Chester Township, Denville Township, Dover Town, East Hanover Township, Florham Park Borough, Harding Township, Jefferson Township, Mendham Borough, Mine Hill Township, Morris Township, Morris Plains Borough, Morristown Town, Mt Arlington Borough, Mt Olive Township, Netcong Borough, Parsippany Township, Pequannock Township, Rockaway Borough, and Roxbury Township.

On motion by Commissioner Kersey and seconded by Commissioner Ramirez the Board rendered judgments for the 2022 Tax Appeals.

On May 11, 2022, the Board met to render judgments for the following municipalities: Boonton Township, Chatham Township, Denville Township, Dover Town, Hanover Township, Kinnelon Borough, Lincoln Park Borough, Madison Borough, Montville Township, Randolph Township, and Washington Township. On motion by Commissioner Kersey and seconded by Commissioner Ramirez the Board rendered judgments for the 2022 Tax Appeals.

On May 19, 2022, the Board met to render judgments for the following municipalities: Chester Borough, Mendham Township, Mountain Lakes Borough, Long Hill Township, Rockaway Township and Wharton Borough.

On motion by Commissioner Kersey and seconded by Commissioner Ramirez the Board rendered judgments for the 2022 Tax Appeals.

On May 24, 2022, the Board met to render judgments for the following municipalities: Butler Borough and Riverdale Borough. On motion by Commissioner Kersey and seconded by Commissioner Ramirez the Board rendered judgments for the 2022 Tax Appeals.