County Holidays

Morris County government offices are closed on these holidays in 2021:

Holiday Date
New Year's Day Friday, Jan. 1
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 18
Lincoln's Birthday Friday, Feb. 12
President's Day Monday, Feb. 15
Good Friday Friday, April 2
Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Independence Day (observed) Monday, July 5
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 6
Columbus Day Monday, Oct. 11
Election Day Tuesday, Nov. 2
Veterans Day Thursday, Nov. 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 25
Day after Thanksgiving (offices closed) Friday, Nov. 26
Christmas Day (observed) Friday, Dec. 24

Morris County government offices are closed on these holidays in 2022:

Holiday Date
New Year's Day (observed) Friday, Dec. 31 (2021)
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, Jan. 17
Lincoln's Birthday Friday, Feb. 11
President's Day Monday, Feb.21
Good Friday Friday, April 15
Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Juneteenth Day (observed) Friday, June 17
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 5
Columbus Day Monday, Oct. 10
Election Day Tuesday, Nov. 8
Veterans Day Friday, Nov. 11
Thanksgiving Thursday, Nov. 24
Day after Thanksgiving (offices closed) Friday, Nov. 25
Christmas Day (observed) Monday, Dec. 26
New Year's Day (observed) Friday, Dec. 31