Flood Mitigation Committee

View detailed Flood Mitigation Program information.

Upcoming Meetings

All Flood Mitigation Committee meetings will take place virtually via Cisco WebEx at 5:30pm until further notice.

Remote Meeting Procedures and Requirements(PDF, 285KB)

Agendas and Minutes


The Flood Mitigation Committee (FMC), comprised of seven members shall review, prioritize and make funding recommendations to the Morris County Board of County Commissioners. Meetings shall be held monthly, on an as-needed basis. A quorum shall consist of four FMC members.

All nominees to the FMC shall be reviewed according to standard County procedures in order to avoid any potential conflict of interest. The Morris County Board of County Commissioners shall appoint committee members for terms which are 3 years in length. Please see Rules and Regulations for further details. The Morris County Board of County Commissioners may also appoint a Commissioner liaison to the FMC, who shall not have voting privileges.

Each year at their first annual meeting the FMC shall elect two officers from their ranks: a Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson, for a term of one year.


  • Louise Davis – Chair
  • Betty Cass-Schmidt – Vice-Chair
  • Julie Baron
  • Joseph Pawelczyk
  • Larry Ragonese
  • Mark T. Venis
  • Commissioner Liaisons: Stephen H. Shaw and Thomas J. Mastrangelo (alternate)