Historic Preservation Trust Fund Review Board


The Morris County Board of Chosen Freeholders (now County Commissioners) created the Morris County Historic Preservation Trust Fund Review Board (HPTFRB) in 2003. The HPTFRB was formed to review, prioritize and make recommendations to the Morris County Board of Chosen Freeholders (now County Commissioners) on the funding of historic preservation projects under the Historic Preservation Trust Fund.

The HPTFRB is made up of eleven members: 2 at-large representatives; 4 municipal representatives from each of four regions of Morris County (see Map of County Regions(PDF, 38KB)); 1 member of the Morris County Heritage Commission; 3 appointees with professional expertise in historic preservation, one of each from the disciplines of preservation architecture, architectural history and restoration; 1 appointee with a background as an archeologist, historic landscape specialist, historic site manager, historic site curator or engineer with historic preservation expertise.


  • Richard Conklin — Region III
  • Amy Curry — Region II
  • Gary DeBiasse — Preservation Architecture
  • Joseph Falco — At-Large
  • Lawrence Fast — Region IV
  • Jill Gotthelf — Architectural History
  • Ann Granbery — Historic Landscape Specialist
  • Edward Hanington — Region I
  • Martin Kane — Morris County Heritage Commission
  • John Solu — Building Restoration
  • Martha Wells — At-Large

Commissioner Liaisons

  • Stephen Shaw
  • Thomas J. Mastrangelo (alternate)

Upcoming Meetings

All Historic Preservation Board meetings will take place virtually via Webex until further notice.

Remote Meeting Procedures and Requirements(PDF, 607KB)

Agendas and Minutes