Open Space Trust Fund Committee


All Open Space Trust Fund Committee meetings will be held via WebEx, until further notice.


Agendas and Minutes



The Morris County Open Space Committee reviews, prioritizes and makes recommendations to the Morris County Board of County Commissioners on the funding or projects which fall into the municipal/qualified charitable conservancy category. This fifteen (15) member Committee consists of one representative from each of the eight municipal regions in the county (see the Map of County Regions(PDF, 39KB)), plus representatives from the County Planning Board, County Agriculture Development Board, County Park Commission, County Municipal Utilities Authority, County Trail Program Advisory Committee, and two members-at-large. The Committee members are appointed by the Morris County Board of County Commissioners pursuant to the Rules and Regulations of the Morris County Preservation Trust Fund(PDF, 264KB) (Section

Since its creation in 1994, 153 representatives have served on the Committee (see the Membership History of the Morris County Open Space Committee(PDF, 260KB))


2021 Open Space Committee Members 

  • Jacqueline (Jaki) Albrecht – Region III – Roxbury
  • Patrick Antonetti – Region VI – Lincoln Park
  • Astri Baillie – Region VIII – Madison
  • Betty Cass-Schmidt – Morris County Park Commission
  • Jennifer Cooper – Region I – Chester Borough
  • Nita Galate – Morris County Trail Program Advisory Committee and Morris County Planning Board
  • Thomas “Ace” Gallagher – Region VII – Hanover
  • David Kaplan – Region V – Parsippany-Troy Hills
  • Suzanne McCluskey – At-Large
  • Robert Norton – Region IV – Wharton
  • Mohamed Seyam – At-Large
  • Laura Szwak – Morris County Municipal Utilities Authority
  • Jay Thomson – Morris County Agriculture Development Board
  • Vacant – Region II – Mine Hill

Commissioner Liaisons

  • Stephen H. Shaw
  • Thomas J. Mastrangelo (alternate)