Housing Programs

The Housing Authority owns and manages seven housing complexes which include 423 units of Public Housing, Section 8/515 Housing and Congregate Housing. The Housing Authority also manages the Housing Choice Voucher Program, the Family Self-Sufficiency (FSS) Program and the Housing Choice Voucher Home Ownership Program.

  • Three family complexes consisting of 129 units are located in:
    • Denville
    • Randolph
    • Rockaway
  • Four senior complexes consisting of 294 units are located in:
    • Morris Township
    • Randolph
    • Rockaway
  • There are 19 Congregate housing units in Morris Township.
  • The Housing Choice Voucher Program, also referred to as the Section 8 program, provides participants with affordable housing in the private market through rent subsidies.
    • About 642 families are housed with Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers plus an additional 43 with Mainstream Vouchers.
  • The Housing Choice Voucher Home Ownership Program assists Section 8 Housing Choice Voucher participants and FSS participants with the opportunity to become homeowners. For additional information and eligibility criteria, please call the housing office. 


  • The Housing Authority of Morris County does not provide emergency housing. Please dial NJ211 for information and screening regarding emergency housing..
  • All Housing Authority Properties are completely Smoke-Free Effective August 1, 2018.