The Commission

The Commission is composed of 25 to 38 persons who live or work in Morris County; at least one is a student at a Morris County high school.

The Commission members include educators, elected government officials, police officers, representatives of women’s organizations and diverse racial, ethnic and religious groups. A member of the Morris County Board of County Commissioners sits on the Commission and members of the Prosecutor’s office maintain a liaison.


Executive Board

  • Chairperson: Linda Murphy
  • Vice Chairperson: Clarence Curry, Jr.
  • Secretary: Sue Rosenthal
  • Treasurer: Susan Waldman
  • Immediate Past Chair: William Schievella

Sub-Committee Chairpeople

  • Administration/Nominating Committee: Meyer Rosenthal
  • Communication: Rabbi Moshe Rudin and Reverend Alison Miller
  • Education Committee Co-Chair: Yvette Long and Edward Yaw
  • Fair Housing Committee: Osman Davies
  • Public Relations: Rabbi Moshe Rudin and Michael Van Allen


2020/21 Commission Members
Name Town
Mostafa Abuzeed Rockaway
Harshad Anjaria Boonton
Dr. Dennis Copeland Randolph
Wayne Cresta Morristown
Clarence Curry, Jr. Boonton
Osman Davies Morristown
Regina Goel Wharton
Tina Liu Jen Parsippany
Monishe Khadse Parsippany
Jasmine Lim Parsippany
Yvette Long Chester
Brian Lozano Dover
Diana Mejia Morristown
Reverend Alison Miller Morris Township
Linda Murphy Morristown
Steve Neblett Denville
Meyer Rosenthal Randolph
Sue Rosenthal Randolph
Rabbi Moshe Rudin Parsippany
William Schievella Rockaway
Dr. Bette Simmons Randolph
Rabbi Debra Smith Parsippany
Oliver Starnes Morristown
Michael Van Allen Montville
Susan Waldman Randolph
Edward Yaw Morris Township



Read the Human Relations Commission by-laws(PDF, 53KB).