Open Space Trust Fund Committee


All Open Space Trust Fund Committee meetings will be held via WebEx, until further notice.


Agendas and Minutes


The Morris County Open Space Committee reviews, prioritizes and makes recommendations to the Morris County Board of County Commissioners on the funding or projects which fall into the municipal/qualified charitable conservancy category. This fifteen (15) member Committee consists of one representative from each of the eight municipal regions in the county (see the Map of County Regions(PDF, 39KB)), plus representatives from the County Planning Board, County Agriculture Development Board, County Park Commission, County Municipal Utilities Authority, County Trail Program Advisory Committee, and two members-at-large. The Committee members are appointed by the Morris County Board of County Commissioners pursuant to the Rules and Regulations of the Morris County Preservation Trust Fund (Section

Since its creation in 1994, 162 representatives have served on the Committee.


2024 Open Space Committee Members

  • Sandy Batty – Region V – Mountain Lakes
  • Jennifer Cooper – At-Large
  • James Freda – Region VI – Kinnelon
  • Douglas Gabel – Morris County Park Commission
  • Nita Galate – Region III – Mount Arlington
  • Thomas Galfo – Morris County Agriculture Development Board
  • Larry Gindoff – Morris County Municipal Utilities Authority
  • Tom Malinousky – Morris County Trail Program Advisory Committee
  • Suzanne McCluskey – At-Large
  • Adam Salberg – Region IV – Rockaway Township
  • Everton Scott – Morris County Planning Board
  • Laura Szwak – Region I – Mount Olive
  • Jay Thomson – Region II – Randolph
  • Richard Watson – Region VII – Morris Township
  • Stephen Williams – Region VIII – Chatham Borough

Commissioner Liaisons

  • Stephen H. Shaw
  • Thomas J. Mastrangelo (alternate)