Construction Board of Appeals


Agendas & Minutes




The Morris County Construction Board of Appeals was established in 1977 by the Morris County Board of Chosen Freeholders (now County Commissioners) and serves as a quasi-judicial body to hear appeals filed by owners of properties in Morris County from decisions, actions or inaction made by a municipal official.

Please see NJ State Regulations regarding the Boards jurisdiction linked below.


2021 Construction Board Members
Member Position Term Expires Other
Theodore Maglione, PE Regular and Special Member/Escrow 12/31/2024 Chairman (expires 12/31/2021)
Jeffrey A. Betz Regular 7/31/2023 Vice Chairman (expires 12/31/2021)
Harold Endean Regular 12/31/2021
John Kostrowski, Jr. Regular 10/22/2024
Keith Lynch Regular 7/31/2023
Timothy Braden Alternate 12/31/2022
Sean Donlon Alternate 12/31/2021
Kimberly A. Hurley Alternate 12/31/2021
Nick Marucci Alternate and Special Member 7/31/2023


Staci L. Santucci, Esq., Assistant County Counsel

Board Secretary (Appointed Position)

Sheila M. Leary, CPM
P.O. Box 900
Morristown, NJ 07963-0900

All contacts are reachable via the board secretary:

Phone: 973-829-8126 (direct line)
Fax: 973-285-5266
E-mail address: [email protected]